Season Program

 

 

Track and Field Program 2017/2018

There is a wide range of events from running, jumping, throwing and walking and they are modified to suit the age and ability of the children.

Little Athletics promotes that it is important to "Be your Best". The emphasis is on fun, participation, performance, technique and getting involved with your family in physical and healthy activity. The motto of Little Athletics is "Family, Fun and Fitness".

     

 

    SEASON PROGRAM 2017/18

Sun Sept 24

Home meet

9.15am

Come n try

Sun Oct 1

Home meet

9.15am

Come n try

Sun Oct 8

Home meet

9.15am

Come n try

Sun Oct 15

Home meet

9.15am

Sun Oct 22

Home meet

9.15am

Sun Oct 29

Home meet

9.15am

Sun Nov 5

Home meet

9.15am

Sun Nov 12

Home meet

9.15am

Visit by Midcoast LAC

Fri Nov 17

Home meet

6.00pm

Twilight meet

Sun Nov 19

STATE CARNIVAL at Athletics SA Stadium

See Events page

Sun Nov 26

Home meet                                     9.15am                    

Sun Dec 3

Home meet

9.15am

Sun Dec 10

Home meet

9.15am

Sat Dec 16

STATE PB CLASSIC at Athletics SA Stadium

See Events page

Sun Dec 17

STATE PB CLASSIC at Athletics SA Stadium

See Events page

CHRISTMAS BREAK

Sun Jan 7

Home meet

9.15am

Sun Jan 14

Home meet

9.15am

Fri Jan 19

Home meet

6.00pm

Twilight meet

Sat Jan 20

Multi Event at Athletics SA Stadium

See Events page

Sun Jan 21

Multi Event at Athletics SA Stadium

See Events page

Sun Jan 28

Home meet

9.15am

Sun Feb 4

Home meet

9.15am

Fri Feb 9

Home meet

6.00pm

Twilight meet

Sun Feb 11

State Relay Day at Athletics SA Stadium

See Events page

Sun Feb 18

Home meet

9.15am

Sun Feb 25

Home meet

9.15am

Sun Mar 4

Home meet

9.15am

Sun Mar 11

Home meet

9.15am

Sun Mar 18

Home meet

9.15am

Modified Program

Sun Mar 18

State Challenge at Athletics SA Stadium

See Events page

Mar 23/24/25

State Individual Championships

See Events page

AGM & PRESENTATION WILL BE HELD AT OUR CLUB ROOM AND OVAL ON

 APRIL 1 STARTING AT 10am

 

 Cross Country Program

Cross country gives athletes an opportunity to run a distance race over different terrain and courses each week. Most events include creeks, mud and hills!

Athletes from the under 6 to under 17s may take part in Cross Country events. Note that championship events are only open to athletes in the under 9 to under 17 age groups, but fun events are still held for the under 6 to under 8's. All cross country events also include events for Mums and Dads, Tiny Tots, and an open event too.

To qualify for the cross country championships, metropolitan athletes must compete in at least four preliminary cross country meets and country athletes in at least two preliminary cross country meets.

The Cross Country Season is held during Winter and normally begins in May and concludes in July.

Click here to go to Little Athletics SA's Competition/Championship Events webpage for up to date information.